Pentelho Vermelho (2016)

from The Sound of Thoughts by Robert Svilpa

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Remix of the 2006 CD with additional tracks and demos. Comes in a jewel case with gatefold booklet, artwork by Luciana Svilpa and Paul Tomko c2006

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Sound of Thoughts via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Message from Robert Svilpa: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are temporarily unable to mail records and other physical merchandise. We appreciate your support, and we will ship your order as soon as we can.
    edition of 500 

      $7.99 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 5 Robert Svilpa releases available on Bandcamp and save 15%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of To sleep perchance to dream, Between the Lines, The Sound of Thoughts, Tributes 1, and a fine line between... (2016). , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $17.85 USD or more (15% OFF)

    You own this



Instrumental track made up of a whole bunch of stems / bits and pieces of music kicking around that didn't lead to large songs of their own - hence the name of the song which translates in english to "a red pain in the ass" (or also as "ingrown pubic hair"). Heavily influenced by the classic prog bands of the 70's like Kansas, Gentle Giant, Yes, ELP and of course King Crimson, this is a tour de force and one of the big focal rock numbers on the album.

This updated and improved version of the original song features a piano piece at the start of the song written and performed by Oliver Wakeman and subtitled "O Sardinhas Dor" - The Sardines Pain - which is an anagram of "red pain in the ass".

There is a lot of silly humor in this band.




from The Sound of Thoughts, released July 17, 2016
grand piano - Oliver Wakeman
guitars, keyboards - Rob
bass guitar - Brian Timpe
drums - Heinz Schuller


all rights reserved



Robert Svilpa Orlando, Florida

Robert Svilpa is an independent Progressive Rock multi-instrumental artist, vocalist & musician with four full releases available on Spotify, Amazon Music, YT Music, iTunes, Pandora & many other networks.

Robert Svilpa - guitars, keyboards, bass & vocals

Andy Edwards, Jimmy Keegan, John Jowitt, Todd Sucherman, Durga McBroom, Brian Timpe,
Sean Fairchild,
Marc Miller, Chris Cullman & more
... more

contact / help

Contact Robert Svilpa

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account